Avery Dennison felicitates winners of InvEnt scholarship program

Avery Dennison provides a platform to express innovative ideas

Spirit of Invention (InvEnt) Scholarship Award 2019
Avery Dennison Foundation, in collaboration with the Institute of International Education (IIE), honored 10 Indian students to encourage and support leadership and innovation development amongst the students

Avery Dennison Foundation organized the felicitation ceremony of 10 winners of Spirit of Invention (InvEnt) Scholarship Award 2019, on 27 August at The Leela Palace , New Delhi. The scholarship program aims to recognize and reward academic excellence and outstanding innovation capabilities in students studying in the fields of science, engineering and technology. This year marks the 8th edition of InvEnt and 80 students were awarded under this program.

Avery Dennison Foundation, in collaboration with the Institute of International Education (IIE), honored 10 Indian students to encourage and support leadership and innovation development amongst the students. These winners belong to five premier institutes, including Delhi Technological University, Delhi; Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay; MKSSS’s Cummins College of Engineering for Women, Pune; MS Ramaiah Institute of Technology, Bengaluru; and National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli. Each winner received a scholarship worth US$ 1,300 (approximately Rs 1 lakh) and an opportunity to participate in a special workshop on invention and innovation conducted by the Avery Dennison Foundation.

Speaking on the occasion, Alicia Procello, president at Avery Dennison Foundation said, “Avery Dennison Foundation is committed to fostering talent and nurturing creativity to inspire students to think innovatively. Through the InvEnt scholarship, we aim to promote the spirit of innovation and entrepreneurship among the students by providing a platform to express innovative ideas, inculcate fresh thinking and pursue their passion. We congratulate the winners for demonstrating a high level of creativity and we will continue to support talented students and build innovators of tomorrow.”

Pankaj Bhardwaj, general manager and senior director at Avery Dennison India said, “We continue to extend our legacy and make a difference to the communities that we live in. InvEnt helps us to achieve a major part of this goal through supporting and honoring the talent, exactly where it matters the most. Furthermore, we are making conscious efforts to extend our community services to the areas of women empowerment and child education around our offices and factories. Our partnership with the likes of National Skills and Development Centre, Read India and Rotary International is helping us in this pursuit.”

Winners of the award include A Bala Aditya, Abhishek Jeason, Aditi Surendra Tarate, Bhagyashri Sangtani, Falguni Milind Mutha, Justin Ritesh Miranda, Niranjan Bharadwaj DS, Samruddhi Krishnakumar Nabriya, Vigneshwar T and Vijaya Vaishnavi V. They also showcased their innovations in the hall area. Students were shortlisted for the awards through a merit-based, rigorous three-stage selection process for this scholarship program.

Previous articleTranscritical CO2 refrigeration technology from GEA
Next articleValio helps food manufacturers to cater to the needs of ageing adults
Technical Editor - Mandeep Kaur is working with IPP Group and holding editorial responsibilities for the IndiFoodBev and PSA Healthcare platforms. Earlier she handled editorial responsibilities of food, beverage, and agriculture publications at another publisher. A gold-medalist in M Tech (Food Technology), she has hands-on experience in operating different types of instruments related to physico-chemical testing of grains and flour. She has worked at Evalueserve in the Intellectual Property (IP) division for more than three years handling projects in the life sciences domain.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here